About LCMS

Founded in 1969, Langley Community Music School is a non-profit organisation and registered charity. It is committed to providing the highest quality of musical education and concerts to the community, in an environment that fosters an interchange of ideas and experience between students, their peers and their teachers.

With the support of the community, LCMS has become one of the largest non-profit music schools in the province.  We have earned both national and international acclaim for our comprehensive and innovative programs for students of all ages and levels.


Our History

Learn more about the Langley Community Music School History


Experienced Faculty

Our experienced and highly qualified faculty members work to develop the potential of every student and to
encourage a love of music.


Scholarships & Bursaries

FInd out more about
Scholarships & Bursaries

Our Alumni

We are very proud to have many students who have gone on to study at top universities throughout the world, achieve international acclaim as artists and teachers, or who found success in other professions.

Land Acknowledgement

Langley Community Music School acknowledges that we work, teach, learn and play on the traditional, ancestral and unceded territories of the the qʼʷa:n̓ƛʼən̓ (Kwantlen), q̓íc̓əy̓ (Katzie), Máthxwi (Matsqui) and Səmyámə (Semiahmoo) First Nations, and express gratitude to the Indigenous peoples who have lived and continue to live in the region.


Proud member of the BC Association of Community Music Schools, BC Association of Charitable Gaming, Greater Langley Chamber of Commerce, Langley Arts Council, SOCAN, Canadian Music Centre and Suzuki Association of the Americas.


Board of Directors


Sarah Bauder

Vice President

Pat Campbell


Michael Jackstien


Ryan Castaneda


Sue Anderlini,
Past President
David Brummitt
Jason Christensen
Kyle MacLeod
Farhad Ojaghi
Patrick Staplin
Gordon Zacher

Ex Officio Directors

Carolyn Granholm,
Susan Magnusson,
Principal Emeritus
Calla Krause,
Faculty Representative
Board of Directors contact: